May 142006
Share Button

New York Giants Officially Announce Signing 16 Rookie Free Agents: The Giants have officially announced signing the following 16 undrafted rookie free agents:

  • DT Marcus Green, Ohio State University
  • DT Sir Henry Anderson, Oregon State University
  • DE Thomas Carroll, University of Miami
  • DE Willie Evans, Mississippi State University
  • LB Kevis Coley, University of Southern Mississippi
  • CB E.J. Underwood, Pikesville College
  • S Trevis Coley, University of Southern Mississippi
  • HB James Sims, University of Washington
  • HB Jerod Void, Purdue University
  • WR Anthony Mix, Auburn University
  • TE Darcy Johnson, University of Central Florida
  • OT Na’Shan Goddard, University of South Carolina
  • OT Jai Lewis, George Mason University
  • OG Matt Lentz, University of Michigan
  • OG Tony Tella, University of Miami
  • OC Todd Londot, Miami University (Ohio)

The Giants have also officially confirmed that they have waived CB Gabe Franklin and WR Curtis Williams, as well as placing HB Ryan Grant on the Reserve/Non-Football Injury List – as we reported earlier this month.

Other Players in Attendance at Mini-Camp: In addition to the 16 signed rookies above and the seven 2006 NFL Draft selections, also present at the first day of mini-camp yesterday were Giant “veteran” first-year players DT Jonas Seawright, MLB Marcus Lawrence, WR Michael Jennings, TE Wade Fletcher, TE/FB Tony Jackson, and FB Greg Hanoian. WR Curtis Williams, who was signed in January and released this month by the Giants, was also in attendance. WR Harry Williams, who was both signed and cut already by the Giants in March, was present too.

Others at mini-camp, but who have not been offered contracts (at least yet), include:

  • QB Ryan Hart (Rutgers)
  • QB Gino Guidugli (Cincinnati)
  • HB DeCori Birmingham (Arkansas)
  • HB David Underwood (Michigan)
  • OG Stephen Bell (Temple)
  • OT Sameeh McDonald (Rutgers)
  • DT Demetrius Shambley (James Madison)
  • LB Barry Robertson (Louisiana Tech)
  • LB Michael Craven (Stanford)
  • LB Nick McNeil (Western Carolina)
  • LB Jon Simmons (South Florida)
  • CB Charles Byrd (Morehead State)
  • CB Kevin Dockery (Mississippi State)
  • S Kyler Hall (Florida State)
  • FS Anthony Morris (Averett)

In all, 46 players were on the practice field yesterday.

Notes: DT Barry Cofield, DT Marcus Green, DT Sir Henry Anderson, and HB James Sims will return to school after the final day mini-camp on Monday in order to complete classes and final exams. The rest of the players have finished their senior years and will stick around to participate in the offseason strength training and conditioning program.

The jersey numbers for the draft picks are:

DE Mathias Kiwanuka – 97
WR Sinorice Moss – 89
LB Gerris Wilkinson – 59
DT Barry Cofield – 96
LT Guy Whimper – 79
S/CB Charlie Peprah – 36
CB Gerrick McPhearson –- 38

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Eric Kennedy

Eric Kennedy is Editor-in-Chief of, a publication of Big Blue Interactive, LLC. Follow @BigBlueInteract on Twitter.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.